Please Wait, Loading Content...

2020 World Twenty20 betting

The ICC World Twenty20 is the official international championship of T20 cricket. The West Indies hold the title after their spectacular victory at India 2016, but who will triumph when the world’s best white-ball players converge on Australia in 2020?

United States Best T20 cricket bookmakers

Best T20 cricket bookmakers

#1 BetOnline

Fast Payouts

50% matched deposit up to USD $5,000

Available to residents of United States
#2 Bovada

Live Betting Odds

Claim a 50% deposit bonus up to the value of USD $250

Available to residents of United States

2020 World Twenty20 tournament odds

Barring any disasters in the lead-up to the tournament, most cricket bookmakers will have Australia starting as favourites to win the World T20 on home soil. The green and gold don’t have an especially impressive record in 20-over cricket, but they are very hard to beat in their own backyard.

India are the self-proclaimed masters of Twenty20 cricket, so it will be no great surprise if they join (or even usurp) the Aussies on the top line of outright betting. England were the losing finalists in 2016 and will expect to be in the mix again, while South Africa are long overdue to show their true quality in a major tournament.

T20 World Cup Cricket

Outright odds

+275 Australia
+350 India
+500 England
+600 New Zealand, South Africa
+900 West Indies
+1400 Pakistan, Sri Lanka
+6600 Afghanistan
+12500 Bangladesh
+50000 Zimbabwe
See more odds at BetOnline

Players to watch at T20 World Cup 2016

  • Virat Kohli
    A sumptuous strokemaker with a win-at-all-costs attitude, India’s superstar skipper is the world heavyweight champion of 20-over batting. Kohli is aiming at a third consecutive World T20 Player of the Series award after racking up a combined 592 runs and seven half-tons in the last two tournaments.
  • Mitchell Starc
    With the white ball in hand, a fit and firing Starc is all but unstoppable. He was the undisputed player of the tournament at the 2015 Cricket World Cup, with 22 wickets at a strike rate of 17.4, and a similar performance in 2020 could well lead Australia to that maiden Twenty20 title.
  • Andre Russell
    He may not boast the global recognition of Chris Gayle or Dwayne Bravo, but Russell might just be the West Indies’ most valuable commodity. His raw pace and aggression with the new ball can unsettled even the most hard-headed batsman, while his middle-order hitting is nothing short of brutal.
  • Rashid Khan
    If you have never seen this guy play, you are missing out on something special. An outstanding young spinner who has already made a big impact on the worldwide T20 circuit, Rashid has that rare ability to contain batsmen and hunt wickets at the same time. His googly is the best in the business and his lower-order hitting is very handy as well.

Rashid Kahn

Exotic betting markets

T20 cricket is a paradise for punters who love exotic bets and player props. High-profile events such as the Twenty20 World Cup offer hundreds of prop bets for every game, covering everything from the man of the match award, to over/under bets on innings totals and player scores, to the outcome of the coin toss. Below are just some of the most popular cricket exotics available at leading bookmakers online.

Match markets

  • Team to win the coin toss
  • Team to hit the most sixes
  • Team to hit the most fours
  • Total match sixes
  • Total match fours
  • Team of top batsman

Innings markets

  • Highest opening partnership
  • Highest first six overs
  • Score at fall of first wicket
  • Highest runs in an over
  • Method of first dismissal
  • Team total runs

Player prop markets

  • Man of the match
  • Top match batsman
  • Top match bowler
  • Top team batsman
  • Top team bowler
  • Player total runs
  • Player performance head-to-head

Twenty20 World Cup final results

The ICC World T20 was first held in 2007 in South Africa, where India claimed the inaugural title in a blockbuster final against arch-rivals Pakistan. The tournament has been held every two years since 2010, but that will change to a four-year cycle following India 2016. West Indies are the only multiple champions, while the host nation is yet to win a title.

  • South Africa 2007
    • India (5/157) defeated Pakistan (152) by five runs
  • England 2009
    • Pakistan (2/139) defeat Sri Lanka (6/138) by eight wickets
  • West Indies 2010
    • England (3/148) defeat Australia (6/147) by seven wickets
  • Sri Lanka 2012
    • West Indies (6/137) defeated Sri Lanka (101) by 36 runs
  • Bangladesh 2014
    • Sri Lanka (4/134) defeated India (4/130) by six wickets
  • India 2016
    • West Indies (161/6) defeated England (155/9) by four wickets

Latest cricket news, odds and tips

[rm_recent_news tags=”cricket” title=”” ajax=”true”]

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

  • Fast Payouts
  • 50% matched deposit up to USD $5,000

  • Live Betting Odds
  • Claim a 50% deposit bonus up to the value of USD $250

Top Online Casinos

  • Trusted brand
    100% up to $1000

  • Bitcoin Friendly
    100% up to $3000