Please Wait, Loading Content...

Mumbai Indians betting

The Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in the short history of the Indian Premier League, having won titles in 2013, 2015 and 2017 — the only team to lift the trophy three times.

The reigning champions head into the 2018 season having retained captain Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya and Jaspreet Bumrah. The team management decided to stick with players who have done well with the franchise as all-rounders Kieron Pollard and Krunal Pandya were also secured.

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai will certainly start as favorites as defending champions and will be determined to maintain their dominance in the coming season.

Let’s take a look at what the season holds and where we can find betting value.

Best bookmakers for Mumbai Indians odds

United States Best bookies for IPL betting

Best bookies for IPL betting

#1 Bovada

Live Betting Odds

Claim a 50% deposit bonus up to the value of USD $250

Available to residents of United States

About the Mumbai Indians

Established 2008
Home ground Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Coach Mahela Jayawardene
Captain Rohit Sharma
IPL titles 3 – 2013, 2015, 2017

Mumbai Indians 2018 IPL fixture

Mumbai Indians
Opponent Date Venue Time (local)
 Chennai Super Kings Saturday, April 7th Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 8pm IST
Sunrisers Hyderabad  Thursday, April 12th Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad 8pm IST
 Delhi Daredevils Saturday, April 14th Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 4pm IST
Royal Challengers Bangalore Tuesday, April 17th Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai  8pm IST
 Rajasthan Royals Sunday, April 22nd Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur 8pm IST
Sunrisers Hyderabad Tuesday, April 24th Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai  8pm IST
 Chennai Super Kings Saturday, April 28th  M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 8pm IST
Royal Challengers Bangalore Tuesday, May 1st M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 8pm IST
 Kings XI Punjab Friday, May 4th Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore 8pm IST
 Kolkata Knight Riders Sunday, May 6th Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 4pm IST
 Kolkata Knight Riders Wednesday, May 9th Eden Gardens, Kolkata 8pm IST
 Rajasthan Royals Sunday, May 13th Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 8pm IST
 Kings XI Punjab Wednesday, May 16th  Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 8pm IST
 Delhi Daredevils Sunday, May 20th  Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi 4pm IST

How will the Mumbai Indians go in 2018?

Rohit Sharma has produced a lot of runs for the franchise since taking over the captaincy. The opener has produced scintillating performances for the side and has the tendency to deliver big scores when it matters the most.

The Mumbai Indians made some interesting additions to its batting lineup. Evin Lewis is going to open the innings alongside Rohit Sharma and JP Duminy is is an accomplished player in the T20 format.

Suryakumar Yadav and Saurabh Tiwary are experienced players in the batting department who will be keen to make an impression.

Mumbai released seasoned players like Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga and Mitchell Johnson. The franchise has gone for in-form bowlers like Pat Cummins, Jaspreet Bumrah and Akila Dhananjaya and they have plenty of depth in terms of all-rounders as Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya bring a lot to the side with bat and ball.

Hardik Pandya will be a key player for the side after performing exceedingly well at the international level for India for the past one year. The all-rounder will be keen to do well for Mumbai Indians in this edition to make sure they successfully retain their crown in the coming season.

Mumbai Indians Futures Betting

The Mumbai Indians will the start 2018 Indian Premier League season as favorites to win the coveted trophy. At William Hill, the Indians are positioned at +400 to win the title.

Tips for betting on Mumbai Indians

  • Most wickets betting: Jaspreet Bumrah will be our pick in the bowling department for most wickets this season. The pace bowler has been excellent with the new-ball and has a tendency to bowl well at death overs. Bumrah finished as the leading-wicket taker for Mumbai Indians last year and the franchise will be hoping that he can do even better with the ball in this year’s competition.
  • Most runs betting: There is no doubt that Rohit Sharma holds the key for Mumbai this season. The opener will be our pick for the coming season as leading run-scorer for the side. Sharma had an average outing with the bat last season but will look to do much better with the bat in this year’s competition.

Mumbai Indians Likely XI

Rohit Sharma, Saurabh Tiwary, Evin Lewis, JP Duminy, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Jaspreet Bumrah, Ishan Kishen, Mustafizur Rahman/Rahul Chahar.

Join the Betting Planet team!

Are you passionate about sports betting? Sports news writers required TODAY!

Experienced preferred but not essential. (All apps considered).

View Careers at Race Media
  • Live Betting Odds
  • Claim a 50% deposit bonus up to the value of USD $250

Top Online Casinos